Seminaire Performing Water - 14 décembre 2021

Dates de l'évènement: 
Samedi, 11 décembre 2021
 
Dear Colleagues, Dear students,
 
Here's a little reminder about our coming event. As part of the Performing Water Zoom Seminar Series, we are thrilled to invite you to our third online seminar, entitled "Waves” and scheduled for:
 
Tuesday, December 14th from 6pm – 8pm Paris time (5pm – 7pm London time, 12pm – 2pm New York time).
 
In this session, our focus will be on the fundamental relationship between water and sound to discuss how sonic performances of/with water and acoustic ecologies reshape art-making, social relations and redefine what constitutes knowledge. Our guests for this session are the sound artist Tomoko Sauvage, the sound philosopher and artist Salomé Voegelin, and the culture/media historians Robert Stock and Sebastian Schwesinger.
 
To join the seminar, please, use the following link :
 
 
Meeting ID : 932 9653 2698
Secret code : 174522